Im just utterly fascinated.

Published March 13, 2013 by kaylalarissax3

So I’ve been reading so much about Wiccan already today. I realized that whenever Im ready then a teacher will come to me, and until then I should just read up. Honestly, at first I was a bummed out about that. I just wanted to jump straight into being a white witch. Then after a little more reading (of me trying to find a loophole so I could just do what I wanted) I realized I honestly have no idea what Im doing and I shouldnt just fully trust myself with magick right now. Even though I like to think of myself as way more mature than every teenager on the planet. Im still a teenager, and I still have crazy hormones and anger issues that I need to work out before I can trust myself with magick. Although, black magick scares me and I honestly dont think I would ever do anything to harm someone… I sometimes surprise my own self. Plus, I really enjoy reading about this religion and I want to get closer to the Gods as well. So it did take me a minute to realize, but I finally got it after learning that I didnt even know how to open or close a circle for Christ sake!

I really want to learn about my past life. I don’t know how to go about doing this. Theres always the obvious- Just go to a hypnotist and they can tell you. But if I’m hypnotised… how will I know if what their saying is legit? It could be totally bogus because they just want my money. And Im not saying thats everyone, but sometimes I just wonder how do you know who you can trust. Especially in this world, when anybody will do anything to make an extra buck. If anybody knows how to go about this, please let me know.

&& Last but not least, currently im reading “The Wiccan Handbook” by Eileen Holland. She says “studying mythology is time well spent” … or something along those lines. When I read that my heart and brain just did a little happy dance! This is because when I was in the 8th grade we were learning about mythology in English. I was absolutely in LOVE with this subject, and I remember the teacher and everybody else acting like they were crazy…. And then little ol’ Kayla thinking to herself “how is that crazy? Its how they believed… and honestly I’d like to have that as a religion, because they couldnt have been to terribly wrong”. Of course, I kept that to myself because Id rather not be the crazy of the school.. that day anyway. 🙂

Blessed be,
Kaylalarissax3

Leave a comment